	Stage 4		Stage 5		Stage 6	
Key Learning Areas	Year 7	Year 8	Year 9	Year 10	Years 11 and 12	Year 12 Only
	Mandatory courses (bold), plus Year 7 chooses 2 languages and Year 8 chooses 1 language		Mandatory courses (bold), plus 3 electives, 1 of which must be a Language other than English		Mandatory 2 units of English, plus NESA Developed Courses: Year 11 – at least 10 units; Year 12 – at least 8 units. Studies of Religion and Extension subjects are 1 unit, other subjects are 2 units.	
English	English	English	English	English	English Standard	English Extension 2
					English as an Additional Language or Dialect (EAL/D) (conditions for enrolling app	oly)
					English Advanced	
					English Extension 1	
Mathematics	Mathematics	Mathematics	Mathematics	Mathematics	Mathematics Standard	Mathematics Extension 2
					Mathematics Advanced	
					Mathematics Extension 1	
Science	Science	Science	Science	Science	Biology	Science Extension
					Chemistry	
					Physics	
					Earth and Environmental Science	
Humanities	History	History	History	History	Modern History	History Extension
	Geography	Geography	Geography	Geography	Ancient History	
			Commerce	Commerce	Geography	
			Geography (Elective)	Geography (Elective)	Economics	
			History (Elective)	History (Elective)	Business Studies	
			Psychology	Psychology	Legal Studies	
			Philosophy	Philosophy	Studies of Religion	
			Aboriginal Studies	Aboriginal Studies	Aboriginal Studies	
Languages	French	French	French	French	Chinese Continuers	Chinese Extension
	Spanish	Spanish	Spanish	Spanish	French Continuers	French Extension
	Chinese	Chinese	Chinese	Chinese	Japanese Continuers	Japanese Extension
	Japanese	Japanese	Japanese	Japanese	Spanish Continuers	Spanish Extension
	Italian	Italian	Italian			
	Latin	Latin	Latin			
Performing and	Music	Music	Music	Music	Music 1	Music Extension
Creative Arts	Visual Arts	Visual Arts	Dance	Dance	Music 2	
			Visual Arts	Drama	Dance	
			Drama	Visual Arts	Dramma	
			Photographic and Digital Media	Photographic and Digital Media	Visual Arts	